Navratri Day 6: Know Maa Katyayani’s Glory & Correct Puja Vidhi

Navratri Day 6 Is Dedicated To Goddess Katyayani

Today is the sixth day of Navratri and Goddess Katyayani is worshipped on this day. Maa Katyayani is considered to be the fiery form of Maa Durga. It is believed that any devotee who worships Goddess Ktyayni with proper rituals attains power, success, and fame in life. As per the popular beliefs about Goddess Katyayani, it is believed that it was the Goddess who saved the Gods from the Demons (Asur).

Speak with World’s Best Astrologers On Call & Learn More About Navratri Day 6

Through this special Navratri blog, we will tell you the importance of worshipping Goddess Katyayani, the fruits obtained from worshipping her, the Mantras that must be included in today’s worship, along with some useful remedies. So, read till the end!

The Form Of Goddess Katyayani

The form of Goddess Katyayani is extremely shiny. She has four arms. Maa Katyayani has formed the Abhaya Mudra with her upper right hand and the lower hand is in Varada Mudra. The Goddess is holding a sword in the upper hand on the left, and a lotus flower is adorned in the lower hand. Lion is the vehicle of Maa Katyayani.

या देवी सर्वभूतेषु शक्ति रूपेण संस्थिता। नमस्तस्यै नमस्तस्यै नमस्तस्यै नमो नम:॥

yā devī sarvabhūteṣu śakti rūpeṇa saṃsthitā। namastasyai namastasyai namastasyai namo nama:॥

Meaning: Oh Maa! Ambe, who is present everywhere and known for her powerful form, I bow to you and salute you, repeatedly.

AstroSage Brihat Horoscope For All The Valuable Insights Into Future

Auspicious Yogas Forming On Chaitra Navratri Day 6

Saubhagya Yoga: Till 09:32 am, then Shobhan Yoga

Ravi Yoga: From 06:05 am to 10:42 pm

Lucky Timing: 10:58 am to 12:49 pm

All three Yogas are considered extremely auspicious and fruitful. The formation of these Yogas will make Navratri Day 6 all the more significant.

Favourite Colour & Bhog Of The Goddess

Special significance is given to colours and Bhog during Navratri. It is said that if a devotee uses colours according to the nine days of Navratri and offers the various forms of Goddesses their favourite Bhog then all the wishes of such a native are fulfilled and Goddess is also appeased. So, let’s find out the favourite colour and Bhog of Goddess Katyayani.

In terms of colours, the colour red is very dear to Maa Katyayani.

When it comes to the favourite Bhog of the Goddess, it is believed that Goddess Katyayani can be quickly appeased with honey Bhog. So, you must include honey in the Bhog of Goddess Katyayani during the worship of Navratri Day 6.

Correct Puja Method For Goddess Katyayani

  • Wake up early on this day, take a bath, and wear red or yellow colour clothes if possible.
  • Then purify the worship area by sprinkling it with Ganges water.
  • Light a lamp in front of the idol of the Goddess.
  • After this, bow to the Goddess with flowers in your hands and meditate on her.
  • On this day’s worship, offer yellow flowers, lumps of raw turmeric, and honey to the Goddess.
  • Recite Durga Saptashati.
  • In the end, perform the ritualistic Aarti of the Goddess with incense and lamp.
  • After the Aarti, distribute the prasad to all the people present in the Puja and also take the prasad yourself.

Is Luck Favourable or Unfavourable? Raj Yoga Report reveals it all!

Significance of Worshipping Goddess Katyayani

According to the Vamana Purana, to kill the demon Mahishasura, the combined light in the ashram of sage Katyayan was given the form of a goddess by anger and the energy rays of the gods. As the daughter of Katyayana, the Goddess was named Katyayani. It is said that by worshipping Maa Katyayani, unmarried girls get the desired husbands.

Goddess Katyayani is also associated with the planet Jupiter. In this regard when Jupiter is in an auspicious position or in an afflicted position in the charts of a person, they are advised to worship Goddess Katyayani. By doing so, you can worship this planet in your horoscope.

Besides this, by worshipping Maa Katyayani duly, diseases, sorrows, anguish, and any kind of fear are also removed from the life of the native.

The Secret Behind Kanja Pujan On Navratri

Until today, you must have heard that Kanya Pujan is performed on the eighth or ninth day of Navratri and must have followed this as well. But did you know that a Kanja Pujan secret is associated with the sixth day of Navratri? If not, then we will tell you through this blog the importance of Kanya Pujan on the sixth day of Navratri.

It is said that the Navratri fast is incomplete without the Kanya Pujan. So, you must perform the Kanya Pujan during Navratri as per your capabilities. This appeases the Goddess. It is also believed that by performing the Kanya Pujan on the sixth day of Navratri, Goddess is appeased even quicker and blesses the devotees with lifelong blessings.

Many people might not know that te Kanya Pujan is started on the sixth day of Navratri. After this, people perform Kanya Puja on the seventh, eighth, and ninth day according to their ability and belief. It is believed that this Puja appeases Maa Bhagwati and fulfils all wishes of the devotees.

To Attain Success In Your Career & Education: Order Your CogniAstro Report Now!

Recite These Zodiac-Wise Mantras On Navratri For Immense Benefits

Aries: Recite these Mantras for happiness and fate-  ‘ॐ ह्रीं उमा देव्यै नम:/  oṃ hrīṃ umā devyai nama:’ or ‘ॐ ऐं सरस्वत्यै नम:/ oṃ aiṃ sarasvatyai nama:’ or ‘ॐ महायोगायै नम:/ oṃ mahāyogāyai nama:’

Taurus: Recite these Mantras for prosperity and luck- ‘ॐ क्रां क्रीं क्रूं कालिका देव्यै नम:/ oṃ krāṃ krīṃ krūṃ kālikā devyai nama:’ or ‘ॐ कारक्यै नम:/oṃ kārakyai nama:’

Gemini: Recite these Mantra for fruitful results- ‘ॐ दुं दुर्गायै नम:/oṃ duṃ durgāyai nama:’ or ‘ॐ घोराये नम:/ oṃ ghorāye nama:’

Cancer: Recite these Mantras for the fulfilment of your wishes- ‘ॐ ललिता देव्यै नम:/ oṃ lalitā devyai nama:’ or ‘ॐ हस्त्नीयै नम:/ oṃ hastnīyai nama:’

Leo: Recite these Mantras for fate, happiness, and fame- ‘ॐ ऐं महासरस्वती देव्यै नम:/ oṃ aiṃ mahāsarasvatī devyai nama:’ or ‘ॐ त्रिपुरांतकायै नम:/ oṃ tripurāṃtakāyai nama:’

Virgo: Include these Mantras in today’s worship for auspicious results- ‘ॐ शूल धारिणी देव्यै नम:/ oṃ śūla dhāriṇī devyai nama:’ or ‘ॐ विश्वरुपायै नम:’/ oṃ viśvarupāyai nama:’

Libra: Recite these Mantras for prosperity and luck- ‘ॐ ह्रीं महालक्ष्म्यै नम:’/ oṃ hrīṃ mahālakṣmyai nama:’ or ‘ॐ रोद्रवेतायै नम:/ oṃ rodravetāyai nama:’

Scorpio: Recite these Mantras for attaining Goddess’ blessings and happiness-prosperity- ‘ॐ शक्तिरूपायै नम:/ oṃ śaktirūpāyai nama:’ or ‘ॐ क्लीं कामाख्यै नम:’/oṃ klīṃ kāmākhyai nama:’

Sagittarius: Recite these Mantras for happiness, prosperity, and success in every aspect of life- ‘ॐ ऐं ह्रीं क्लीं चामुण्डायै विच्चे/ oṃ aiṃ hrīṃ klīṃ cāmuṇḍāyai vicce’ or ‘ॐ गजाननाय नम:/ oṃ gajānanāya nama:’

Capricorn: Recite these Mantras for happiness and fate- ‘ॐ पां पार्वती देव्यै नम:/ oṃ pāṃ pārvatī devyai nama:’  or ‘ॐ सिंहमुख्यै नम:/ oṃ siṃhamukhyai nama:’

Aquarius: Recite this Mantra for attaining Goddess’ blessings and happiness-prosperity- ‘ॐ पां पार्वती देव्यै नम:/ oṃ pāṃ pārvatī devyai nama:’

Pisces: Include this Mantra in today’s worship for auspicious results- ‘ॐ श्रीं ह्रीं श्रीं दुर्गा देव्यै नम:/ oṃ śrīṃ hrīṃ śrīṃ durgā devyai nama:’

For Astrological Remedies & Services, Visit: AstroSage Online Shopping Store

Thank you for staying connected with AstroSage!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.