Begin Sharad Navratri Celebrations With Nine Incarnations Of Goddess Durga!

The auspicious ceremony for Sharad Navratri begins on the 29th September 2019, Sunday and the celebrations will take place till 7th October 2019. All the nine incarnations of Goddess Durga are worshipped during Navratri, which brings forward spiritual prosperity in life. The Navratri celebrations are observed with great jest in different parts of the country. It is quite popular in the states of Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Punjab, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand. During this period, the blessings of Goddess Jagdamba get showered upon her devotees The nine various incarnations of Goddess Durga are also known as Nava Durga. Along with offering your prayers to these nine forms of Goddess Durga, if we pacify the nine planets and worship them, then happiness and affluence will prevail in your life.

The description of all the nine incarnations of Goddess Durga are given below:

  • First: Goddess Shailputri

Goddess Shailputri is worshipped as goddess of the mountains. Mountains are the primary source of water. The wastage of water represents disrespect of Goddess Shailputri. A human being who preserves this basic necessity of life deserves the blessings of Goddess Shailputri. We can prevent from falling prey to negative circumstances if we offer cloves and raisins to Goddess Shailputri along with our prayers. We will get rid of vices like lethargy and defilement and can prevent ourselves from any ailment associated with bones.

  • Second: Goddess Brahmacharini

Brahmacharini is the Goddess of knowledge and wisdom. The person who acknowledges the value of time and gains knowledge becomes successful in life and becomes worthy of receiving the blessings of Goddess Brahmacharini. Along with offering our prayers to her, if we donate wheat and mango, our glory and confidence will touch great heights. We will also be granted prevention from heart and eye related  diseases.

  • Third: Goddess Chandraghanta

The virtue of peace is quite dearest to Goddess Chandraghanta. Humble and quiet natured people receive her blessings in an ample manner. She teaches us to speak less and in a pleasant manner. Mental weakness will not be present in us, if we offer our prayers to Goddess Chandraghanta and also donate rice and milk. Our concentration powers will increase and we will get prevention from diseases like depression and flu.

  • Fourth: Goddess Kumanda

The fourth incarnation of Goddess Durga is Maa Kumanda, who provides blessings for a healthy and long life. An individual who maintains a sattvic diet becomes dearest to Goddess Kumanda and gets blessed with good health and long life expectancy. Along with offering prayers to Goddess Kumanda, if we donate pomegranate and red lentils, we are likely to gain success in property related conflicts. Prevention will be granted against blood disorders and diabetes.

  • Fifth: Goddess Skandamata

The fifth Goddess Skandamata is worshipped as the mother of Lord Kartikey. Goddess Skanadamta resides in the hearts of those mothers who show the path of truth, benevolence and kindness to their children. Along with worshipping her, if we donate sweets (petha) and guava,  defects present in our speech will vanish and business will gain a positive momentum. Prevention will be provided against skin related diseases and leprosy. Goddess Skandamata’s blessings are always showered upon a mother and her children.

  • Sixth: Goddess Katyayani

The sixth Goddess is known by the name of Katyayani. She helps us to set foot on the right path of life. An individual who leads a truthful life deserves the blessings of Goddess Katyayani. Raising your voice against injustice is also a form of service offered to Goddess Katyani. Along with worshipping her, if we also make it a prerogative to donate gram lentils and papaya, our wisdom will increase and we will attain name and fame in the society. We will also remain successful in preventing diseases associated with liver and ears.

  • Seventh: Goddess Kalratri

The seventh incarnation of Goddess Durga is Kalratri. Her fierce and rampageous form comes into the forefront, when grave injustice in committed in religious matters. This fierce form of Goddess Kalratri represents calamities like storm, flood, famine and many more. Along with offering our prayers to her, if we also donate curd and makhana, then we will achieve prosperity and children of the natives will get rid of their sufferings. Prevention will be provided against problems like swelling and ascites.

  • Eight: Goddess Gauri

The eighth Goddess Gauri provides happiness, love satisfaction and prosperity. Those people receive the blessings of Goddess Gauri who takes care of his familial and societal responsibilities. Along with offering our prayers to Goddess Gauri, if we donate radish (peeled and leafless) and specifically donate chocolates to poor children, then we will be able to curb our anger. Prevention will be granted against air borne diseases and constipation.

  • Ninth: Goddess Siddhidatri

The ninth Goddess is known as Siddhidatri and has been predicated by the omnipresent Lord Ved. An individual who is dedicated towards helping other human beings receives the support of Goddess Siddhidatri in overcoming the hurdles of his/her life. The person attains protection from future mishaps about to take place in his/ her life. Along with worshipping Goddess Siddhidatri, if we donate coconut and lotus stem, our concentration power will develop further. We will get rid of negative advisors and prevention will be granted against dangerous medical conditions like tumors and epilepsy.

The various powers of the nine incarnations of Goddess Durga are mentioned above. Offering prayers to them with a pure heart and mind purifies our soul and makes our life beautiful and enchanting.

About Author
Mrs. Dipti Jain is a renowned Vastu expert, popular for plant vastu, pyramid vastu, fengshui, aroma therapy, face reading, color therapy, palmistry and vastu visits. Rewarded with some popular awards, she is a popular name in electronic media and spiritual writing.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.