Astro Anlysis Of Lok Sabha Elections 2024: 2 Zodiacs Have Never Become Prime Ministers!

In India even now, the horoscope is the first thing people look at when their newspapers get home in the morning. Everybody, young or old, wants to know what will happen in their lives. Making a horoscope based on the zodiac’s letters is still a widespread practice now. Astrologers claim that zodiac signs have a significant influence on life. If we talk about politics, then big leaders undoubtedly show their horoscope and planets to astrologers to determine their victory or failure in the Lok Sabha elections 2024. 

There is no doubt that every political leader wishes to find out if this time he will achieve better outcomes. Today, we will discuss the signs of the zodiac that have not been able to hold the position of PM up until this point in history.

To Know More About Your Horoscope, Talk To The Best Astrologers  

None Of These Zodiacs Have Reached To The Post Of PM

Let us tell you that throughout the seventy-five years since India won its independence, fifteen individuals have held the position of Prime Minister. Ten of these personalities were Prime Ministers from the five signs of the zodiac: Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, and Scorpio (two Prime Ministers from each sign). The other five Prime Ministers were from the signs of Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, Pisces, and Aries (one Prime Minister from each zodiac sign).  There are just two signs of the zodiac—Taurus and Gemini—from which no prime minister has ever been appointed. So let’s continue and find out which sign our Prime Minister was born under before moving on.

AstroSage Brihat Horoscope For All The Valuable Insights Into The Future!

These Zodiacs Have Become Prime Ministers


Mars is the ruler of Aries. Proficiency in public speaking demonstrates the impact of Mars. Mars gives someone the strength and energy to contests elections and attain a higher position. If we talk about the Prime Minister of this zodiac sign, then there has been only one Prime Minister from Aries and that was Inder Kumar Gujral. And that was just for around a year, from April 1997 to March 1998. Check out the birth chart of Inder Kumar Gujral below.


The Moon is the planet associated with Cancer in astrology. Moon is considered to be the factor of mind. The Moon also has a royal status like the Sun. The election candidate benefits from a powerful Moon, according to astrology. The mind moves at an extremely high speed because the moon moves at its quickest speed in Navagraha. There have been two prime ministers from the sign of Cancer if we are talking about the position. Both Congress’s PM Manmohan Singh and the nation’s first prime minister, Jawaharlal Nehru, were born under the sign of Cancer. Check out the birth chart of Indra Jawaharlal Nehru below-

Manmohan Singh Birth Chart-


Sun God is the ruler of the Leo zodiac. Sun carries the title of king in Vedic astrology. Sun is the symbol of brilliance, empire, and triumph. This explains why having a strong Sun in one’s birth chart increases one’s chances of succeeding in politics. Two people with Leo zodiac sign, Morarji Desai and Rajiv Gandhi have been Prime Ministers and both of them have Leo zodiac sign. Check out the Ascendant Chart of Morarji Desai below-

Rajiv Gandhi Ascendant Chart- 


Mercury is the lord of Virgo. These individuals are extremely intelligent. Astrology states that if Mercury is in a strong horoscope, a person can even be elected to the Rajya Sabha and will have a keen interest in politics. Lal Bahadur Shastri and Chaudhary Charan Singh are the two Virgos who have held the position of prime minister. Check our below the Ascendant Chart of Lal Bahadur Shastri-

Chaudhary Charan Singh Ascendant Chart-

To Know The Time Of Raj Yoga, Order Now: Raj Yoga Report


Venus is the lord of Libra. Venus is the element of allure, extravagance, luck, riches, love, and grandeur. A person will undoubtedly succeed in politics if Venus is in a powerful horoscope position. Two members of the Venus-ruled zodiac sign, Libra, namely Vishwanath Pratap Singh and Chandrashekhar, have attained the position of prime minister in this case. These two politicians stayed in power for a very long period. Check out the Lagna Chart below for Vishwanath Pratap Singh:

 Chandra Shekhar Ascendant Chart-

Free Online Birth Horoscope


Scorpio is the eighth sign of the zodiac, its symbol is the scorpion and it is a water sign. Mars is its ruler. As previously said, an individual with a strong Mars position is more likely to succeed in politics. With this amount, two BJP leaders became prime ministers. Both current Prime Minister Narendra Modi and former Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee are Scorpios. The ascendant chart of Atal Bihari Vajpayee-

Prime Minister Narendra Modi Ascendant Chart-


Jupiter is the lord of Sagittarius. The combination of luck and expertise is the guru factor. As far as planets go, Jupiter is the most fortunate and powerful. One can rise to the top with even one Rajyoga of Jupiter. No Sagittarius has ever held the position of prime minister full-time. Gulzari Lal Nanda of this zodiac sign became the acting Prime Minister twice and both times for 13 days. Check out the Chart of Gulzari Lal Nanda Lagna- 


Astrologically, Saturn is the lord of Capricorn. Justice and karma are attributed to the planet Saturn. A person under the influence of Saturn holds the reins of authority. Saturn’s primary attributes are democracy, public support, popularity, and power. It also has the capacity to cause others to ascend to the throne, and when this planet is in bad shape, it plays the role of decline and defeat. Capricorn Indira Gandhi was appointed as the nation’s prime minister. The Indira Gandhi Ascendant Chart-


Shani Dev is the Aquarian lord as well. According to the aforementioned, Saturn is the planet that bestows justice and gives Karma. Someone under the influence of Saturn holds the reins of authority. Saturn is mostly known for its democracy, popularity, support from the general population, power, and ability to cause others to inherit a throne. When Saturn is in bad shape, however, it plays the role of a planet in decline and defeat. HD Deve Gowda, born under the Aquarius zodiac sign, has been the Prime Minister of the country. HD Deve Gowda Horoscope:

Get Customized and Accurate Shani Report According To Your Kundli!


Jupiter is the lord of Pisces. Individuals with Jupiter in their horoscope are very successful in politics. These individuals hold prominent positions in politics. These individuals could also become prime ministers. By their deeds, these individuals also provide society a new direction. Such people provide special success in the sub-period of Jupiter or friendly planets. Pisces zodiac sign, P.V. Narasimha Rao served as the nation’s prime minister. Check out the ascendant chart of PV Narasimha Rao Ascendants:

For Astrological Remedies & Services, Visit: AstroSage Online Shopping Store

We hope you liked our blog. Thank you for becoming an important part of the AstroSage family. For more interesting blogs, stay connected with us!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.