What Are Chinese Zodiac Signs & How To Know Which One Is Yours?

Astrology is a very interesting topic to dive into. It has several subparts, which include zodiac signs. There are a total of twelve zodiac signs divided into four elements– Air, Water, Earth, and Fire– which tells a lot about what kind of a person you are. But there is more to Astrology than just the western zodiac signs. One of the most prominent types of Astrology or zodiac signs is the Chinese Zodiac Sign. 

To Know More About This Week, Talk To The Best Astrologers

Chinese Astrology and Western Astrology both revolve around birth date and time, however, they both are very different from each other. While Western Zodiacs are named after the formations of the stars and the position of the Sun when a person is born, the Chinese Zodiac signs are divided by years.  

Confusing much? Leave that to us because this blog by AstroSage is going to explain everything about the Chinese Zodiac signs, their personality traits, and how to find yours. Let us begin then, shall we?

An Introduction To Chinese Zodiac Signs

Unlike the Western Zodiac, the Chinese Zodiac Sign is represented by twelve animals– the Rat, the Ox, the Tiger, the Rabbit, the Dragon, the Snake, the Horse, the Goat, the Monkey, the Rooster, the Dog, and the Pig. Each sign represents a zodiac year that begins and ends with the Chinese New Year, as per the traditional Chinese lunisolar calendar.

Free Online Birth Horoscope

It takes around twelve years for a zodiac cycle to complete. Hence, another difference between the Western and Chinese Zodiacs– the Chinese Zodiac Sign of a person is based on the year they were born in, not their birth month. Moreover, the Chinese Zodiacs are divided into five elements– Fire, Wood, Water, Metal, and Earth.

The year 2022 was the year of the Tiger which will end on January 21st, 2023. The next year, 2023, will be the year of the Rabit, beginning from January 22nd, 2023 to February 9th, 2024. Each zodiac sign has a very unique 

Personality Trait Of The Chinese Zodiac Signs

As mentioned above, the twelve Chinese zodiac signs are divided into five elements– 

Fire: It symbolizes joy, innovation, and decisiveness.

Wood: It symbolizes generosity, sensitivity, and warmth.

Water: It symbolizes kindness, flexibility, and diplomacy.

Metal: It symbolizes ambition, power, and independence.

Earth: It symbolizes wisdom, honesty, and hard work.

Find Answers To All Your Questions Now: Ask A Question From A Learned Astrologer

Further, each Chinese Zodiac Animal has a separate meaning behind it. The Chinese people believe that every person represents the personality traits of the animals of the year they are born in. The basic personality traits of each Chinese Zodiac Animal are given below-

The Rat: smart, quick-witted, adaptable, and friendly

The Ox: devoted, trustworthy, determined, and powerful

The Tiger: self-assured, courageous, competitive, and unexpected

The Rabbit: peaceful, beautiful, considerate, and accountable

The Dragon: self-assured, clever, and passionate

The Snake: mysterious, knowledgeable, and wise

The Horse: dynamic, active, and refreshing

The Goat: peaceful, polite, and empathetic

The Monkey: bright, intelligent, and inquisitive

The Rooster: attentive, industrious, and brave

The Dog: attractive, truthful, and sensible

The Pig: caring, giving, and hardworking

Now, wondering which animal is your sign? As mentioned above, your birth year represents your Chinese Zodiac Animal. So now, let us talk about YOUR Chinese Zodiac Sign.

How To Find Your Chinese Zodiac Sign

Here is a table for you to understand what your Chinese Zodiac Sign:

Chinese Zodiac AnimalYear
The Rat1948, 1960, 1972, 1984, 1996, 2008, 2020
The Ox1949, 1961, 1973, 1985, 1997, 2009, 2021
The Tiger1950, 1962, 1974, 1986, 1998, 2010, 2022
The Rabbit1951, 1963, 1975, 1987, 1999, 2011, 2023
The Dragon1952, 1964, 1976, 1988, 2000, 2012, 2024
The Snake1953, 1965, 1977, 1989, 2001, 2013, 2025
The Horse1954, 1966, 1978, 1990, 2002, 2014, 2026
The Goat1955, 1967, 1979, 1991, 2003, 2015, 2027
The Monkey1956, 1968, 1980, 1992, 2004, 2016, 2028
The Rooster1957, 1969, 1981, 1993, 2005, 2017, 2029 
The Dog1958, 1970, 1982, 1994, 2006, 2018, 2030
The Pig1959, 1971, 1983, 1995, 2007, 2019, 2031

Several Chinese people consider Chinese New Year to be the beginning of the zodiac year. This is a prominent Chinese astrological theory. The first solar word is only used by traditionalists and professional astrologers.

For Astrological Remedies & Services, Visit: AstroSage Online Shopping Store

Thank You For Connecting With Us!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.